Sketchbook Skool

It’s week 5 out of 6 for Sketchbook Skool, an online sketchbook class organized by Danny Gregory and Koojse Koene. There is one instructor each week who talks about their sketchbooks and some of the techniques or habits that they have developed over time with their sketchbooks. It’s been a fabulous course so far and each week is full of new ideas. I’ve been working on the assignments and projects that the various instructors have given but I’m behind on actually scanning them and getting them up on my blog. But, here are the first couple of pages.

Sketchbook Skool, week one, 2014, Danny Gregory

Sketchbook Skool Week One drawings: a page from my sketchbooks and my travel mug, ink and watercolor

Sketchbook Skool, week one, 2014, Danny Gregory

Sketchbook Skool, Week One, my wallet, ink and watercolor, 2014

It’s from week one where Danny Gregory suggested just to sketch everyday and to do the ordinary things around us. He also wanted us to try to document and write something to accompany the picture. I find this hard to do, but it does make for a much more interesting sketchbook or journal. I enjoy looking through other people’s sketchbooks if there is writing and I like my own better too. It provides context and perspective.

 

About atoomre

i am an avid sketchbook artist. I love drawing and adding things into a sketchbook. I usually have one with me at all times. I love my pets, languages, food, travel, color, chocolate, textiles, quilts, making things, and craftsmanship... just to name a few things.

Leave a comment